Now, on to Archery….

Posted: February 8, 2013 in Archery

Hey. Sorry, I know it’s been a few days since I’ve posted. I just got busy with some other things, but here I am now, and we’re starting on a new subject! As you can tell if you’ve read my about, heck, it’s even in the blog’s title, not only am I a poet, I happen to be a skilled archer as well. I took an interest in archery my freshman year, because we had it once during my P.E. class. I’ll never forget that one day I made a perfect bulls-eye. I decided soon after that, that I was going to join the team as a Sophomore. It was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made in my entire life. Do you know what it’s like, to be part of a team? One of the main reasons I joined, not just because I enjoyed it, but because I wanted to actually be a part of something, for the first time in a long time. It’s been a few months since then, and I feel so good around everyone. I’m not afraid to be myself. They’ve become like a second family to me. So you could say life is pretty good for me. It really is.

Comments
  1. fslack says:

    I’ve always thought that the infinite, infinitesimal space between draw and release is poetry in and of itself. A moment frozen in time.

    • archerpoet says:

      Wow, that’s deep. Anyway, would you mind, oh, I don’t know, telling others about this blog in some way? I’d really like to get my story out there for more people to see. Every time I get on here, I always think, “Am I ever going to be blogging for anyone but myself?” I think I could really inspire and entertain people.

  2. fslack says:

    Hi Archerpoet,

    Well, you’re off to a good start — you’ll notice you got a like from Jordan Sequillion!

    I know JUST how to tell others about you! Consider doing a guest post on my blog, about what you mentioned above, but more so. You could ruminate on how it will affect the rest of your life, what equipment is best for where you are in archery right now, what drew you to archery in the first place (and is that why you stayed), where YOU see the poetry in archery….

    Let me know if you are interested, you can reach me directly at fslack@missingmarble.com.

    Cheers!

    • archerpoet says:

      Well I’d be happy to do that, but I can’t find your blog. I clicked on your username, but every time it always says “Nothing Found”.

      • fslack says:

        hmmm. THAT can’t be good! Thanks for the heads up.
        Meanwhile, while I fix that, go to missingmarble.com. I put up a cool guest post from Steve Ruis today — you’ll know the name from all the books he’s written on archery and archery coaching.

  3. archerpoet says:

    Alright thanks. I’ll do just that!

Leave a Reply

