Happiness & Poetry Contests

Posted: March 8, 2013 in Archery, My Story as A Poet

Alright, so we didn’t have school Wednesday because of snow, so I didn’t get to go to archery practice, but I was able to go yesterday, and I finally got my State shirt, along with another shirt that just had a logo in the shape of the state I live in, and some other thing. The thing is, I called out of class early, the last period of the day, because we were taking a team picture. I had no idea that was going to happen, and I totally forgot to wear my team shirt. Anyways, when I got there, I was so happy, I actually thought I was going to burst into tears. We got to shoot at playing cards to see how well we could adjust our aim. Can’t wait for Nationals!

P.S. I totally just found out about some sort of poetry contest, I don’t know all the details, but the Grand Prize is $500, so yeah, I think I’ll enter.

Leave a Reply

