Student Poetry Contest

Posted: April 4, 2013 in My Story as A Poet

Alright, so do any of you remember my post about entering that poetry contest? Well, guess what? I got my entry sent in over spring break. Pretty awesome, right? Oh, and it wasn’t one that I had previously written, I wrote a completely new poem just for the contest. Let me tell you, when I was writing it, I was totally in the zone. And another thing, it’s pretty deep. That poem came from the heart. I revealed a lot of my deepest feelings in it. Now, maybe in a few hours or so, I’ll post my poem. Let me know what you think when you read it.

P.S. Contest is by The America Library of Poetry

Comments
  1. WB says:

    Congratulations on your publication.

Leave a Reply

