Archery, Poetry & Other Things

Posted: April 8, 2013 in Archery, My Story as A Poet

Alright, so the only practice from last week I told you about was Monday, I almost forgot about Wednesday and Thursday. Both practices went as usual, we did everything we normally do. Then my coach was talking about Nationals, and she was asking who was going to ride the bus there and who was riding with there family. I was going to ride with my family, like when we went to the State Match, but I’m seriously thinking about riding the bus, with my friends. You know, I want to make the most of every moment I have with them, because I know the harsh truth that nothing lasts forever. So, I’m going to tell her today that I want to ride the bus, but I might wait until my dad shows up to pick me up and talk to him, then tell her. We’ll see how it goes, I’ll tell you. Oh, and after practice was over Wednesday, me and some other archers, my friends, were playing with a softball, you know, throwing it back and forth to each other. I was able to throw pretty well. People always told me I had a heck of an arm. Well, I do have a little experience in baseball. Anyway, one of the times it was thrown at me, I had to run after it, and I almost nailed a perfect power slide, but I lost all control and wiped out. Now THAT was interesting.

Another thing, I made a goal yesterday that I wanted to write the perfect poem. The perfect poem for me, that is. One that will describe my feelings exactly so when people read it they will know. There are a lot of people that need to know how I feel, and it’s about time I got those feelings out there. And you’ll never believe this. I know I only made that goal yesterday, but I wasn’t expecting to reach it so soon. That’s right, I already wrote it. I wrote it with every fiber of my being, pouring my heart and soul into it. I nailed it spot on this time, I’m sure of it. It darn near brings a tear to my eye. Things are going really good.

Leave a Reply

