Happy Sunday!

Posted: April 14, 2013 in Archery

Hey everyone, I just remembered that I forgot to tell you how my week went. Monday, I got to stay at practice the whole time because I didn’t have anything else to go to, so that was good. I don’t think much happened Monday, my best day at practice was Wednesday. If you didn’t know, I had been scoring in the low 250s at practices, and you know how I usually get in the 260s at matches? Well, my score for Wednesday was 262! Pretty awesome, huh? Now, I was hoping to improve even more the next day, for Nationals, but I guess I was kinda off my game a little Thursday. My score actually got lower, but I’m still going to work hard! It would take a lot more than that to shake my determination.

Oh, and we had a fundraising event yesterday (Saturday). Yes, the archery Booster Club set up a corn hole tournament to raise money so we can build an archery complex at school. It wasn’t as big as we hoped, though. There were only five teams that registered, and the only people from the archery team who were actually there were me and my archery buddy (the one who I said has the same real name as me). It wasn’t that bad when she was there, but then she left, so it got pretty boring after that. However, we did manage to raise a pretty good amount of money, so it was worth it.

Leave a Reply

