This Post Doesn’t Need A Title, Just Read It

Posted: April 16, 2013 in School & Life

OK, so yesterday didn’t go so well. I started off the day actually in a really good mood, though there were a few complications. I’ve been dealing with some personal trouble, I’m not sure what happened or how, but it started feeling like there was a war going on inside me. When I got to archery practice, everything started off pretty well, but then I got sad. I was sad even when I left practice after the first hour to go to my other club, and I’m not sure if anyone actually saw there was something wrong with me. Actually, my coach noticed, but that was about it. Do you know what happened? I started feeling jealous of one of my friends. My archery buddy, of all people! Like I said, I don’t know what happened, because I am not the jealous type! I so was sad mostly the rest of the day, until I remembered. I remembered all the good things I have and how precious they are to me, like my friends, my archery buddy, and how hard I’ve had to work to get where I am now, and how hard I’ll have to keep working to get where I want to be in the future. I remembered who I was, what kind of person I am. You see, I’m the kind of person that never gives up, no matter how dire the situation. No matter how many times I fall, no matter how many times I get pushed down I will always, always get back up and keep fighting for my dreams. I remembered that I’m still young, and have a long life ahead of me. It’s not too late for me to make an impact on those around me. Even though I like things the way they are now, there are a few things I want to change, and that shouldn’t be to hard, since the world we live in is constantly changing around us, for better or worse. I will keep fighting, and I will always be there for the people I care about. You know, there’s a song about finding that one special thing in your life that you want to hold onto no matter what, that you would protect no matter what. I’ve found that thing in the wonderful people around me, my friends. It’s good to have great friends, and it’s those kinds of friends that make life worth living.

Leave a Reply

