Wednesday

Posted: April 18, 2013 in Archery, School & Life

So, at practice yesterday, our coach wanted us to shoot as good as a we could, at least up in the 260s, to see if we would be able to qualify for Nationals at a practice (even though you know we already qualified). I shot my best but my end score wasn’t in the 260s. What I got was a 258. I was SO CLOSE! Anyway, if you remember my last post, I was beginning to feel jealous of my archery buddy, and I’m about to tell you why.

You see, my buddy has this other person she hangs out with at practice (I don’t have anything against her, she’s also part of the team), and it seems she has a lot more in common with her than me. It left me wondering if she liked her better than me, because we have the same name and we’re already known as “The (Name)’s”. So we kinda have a thing going on. It left me somewhat depressed, I didn’t really know what to do. However, it just so happens that that person didn’t show up at practice yesterday. I decided to talk to my archery buddy, but she seemed so gloomy. She always seemed to act like herself more when the other person was there, so now can probably imagine what I felt like. So, I just did my best to start a conversation, and we hung out most of the time, so everything was cool. My worst fear is that she though I was boring, so I actually asked her about that, and, thankfully, she said she didn’t. I’m just glad I had a chance to actually talk to her. It left me feeling much better about the direction our friendship is going.

Leave a Reply

