My Weekend

Posted: April 22, 2013 in Archery, School & Life

Hey everybody, it’s been a few days since I posted last. I would tell you how practice went Thursday, but I have trouble remembering things that have happened in the past few days when I don’t think about them that much. What I am going to tell you about is how my weekend went. Saturday was awesome. Saturday was the day of the Awards Banquet for the archery team, and it was a lot of fun. We got to eat some good food, then the coaches handed out our awards. Of course I didn’t get the trophy for Top Archer, that will come in the future, but I did get a special award. I got the 2013 William Tell Award for Most Improved Female on the team (of course there was also the Most Improved Male)! That’s not as good as being #1, but that is a big accomplishment for me! It’s not even about being #1 anyways, the best part about being on the team is just being apart of something and doing something I love. I’m so grateful for all the friends I’ve made and the moments I’ve had because of archery. Those are things that mean the most to me right now, more than anything else in the world.

And now, yesterday. I got invited to one of my archery friends’ birthday party, and let me tell you, it was interesting. I was one of the first ones to arrive, and it was kind of awkward when I got there. I had never been there before, so I felt slightly out of place. Also, I don’t even remember the last time I went to a birthday party before that. It didn’t stay that way, though. Things started to liven up when her cousins got here, who are also a couple of my friends from archery. I was still mostly quiet, not because I’m shy (though I used to be very shy in the past), but because of the out of place feeling that I had. You see, I wasn’t used to being there, I didn’t know anything about how they lived or anything like that. So yeah, she probably thought I was a pretty boring party guest, for the most part. I still had a good time though. I mean the birthday person and one of her cousins got into a cake fight, that was really funny. And she really liked the birthday card I got her, she thought it was hilarious. So, even though I was pretty silent most of the time, the outcome was still pretty good, the outcome being I got to take some cake with me, hehe. You know what they say, all’s well that ends well.

Leave a Reply

