Summer Plans

Posted: April 28, 2013 in Archery, My Story as A Poet

Okay, so I wasn’t at my best during Thursday’s practice, I actually got a lower score than I had in a little while. It just wasn’t my day. So anyways, after Nationals, that will most likely be the end of the season, so we won’t have any more matches after that (I’m not sure if we’ll be continuing practices, though), but that doesn’t mean we’re completely done with everything. Over summer break, we’ll actually be doing some more fundraising events, which I think is great. I think it’s great because not only will we be raising more money to help build an archery complex, but I’ll be able to see my team over the summer. I know you’re probably wondering about that, like “Well, why don’t you just find a way to stay in contact with them and make plans to hang out over the summer?” That’s what you’re wondering, right? Well, that could be a bit of a complication for me. You see, I’m pretty lame when it comes to that stuff. I mean, I quit hanging out with friends outside of school when I got out of elementary school. See, I told you I’m lame. However, I think it might be a little different this time, there are a few good friends of mine on the team that I would totally love to hang out with over the summer. Well, we’ll see what happens. I’ll be sure to tell you guys whatever happens, unless it’s something that I absolutely CAN NOT share with anyone, despite the fact that I keep all my personal info a secret. You understand, right?

Oh, and one more thing, I was finally put in my school newspaper for my poetry. Yeah, I was in my study hall class, then I noticed I got a message with questions asking me to answer them for the paper. Awesome! I say it’s about time, don’t you think?

Don’t worry, all this exposure hasn’t gone to my head, if that’s what you’re thinking.

Leave a Reply

