The Terrible Monday

Posted: May 1, 2013 in Archery

What’s up everybody? It’s been 3 days since I posted last, and I need to tell you how Monday went. Hmmm, how can I put this right…. Oh, right. Monday sucked. For the first time this whole season, archery practice was cancelled. Cancelled! I didn’t know why at first, but when I found out, I was pretty upset. They were holding some sort of county event in the gym, not really sure what it was about, but I think it had something to do with food tasting. That was really dumb. I mean, there are lots of other places in town where they could’ve held it, I know that for a fact! Why in the world would they choose our gym, of all places? Geez. Oh well, at least I know today’s practice won’t be cancelled, so that means we can get things moving again. We’ve got to keep practicing and improving so we can do really good at Nationals. We don’t just have to be hot, we’ve gotta be on fire! Know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

