Wednesday & Thursday

Posted: May 4, 2013 in Archery

Hey everyone, it’s Saturday! I hope your weekends are going well. Anyway, I’m going to tell you how archery practice went Wednesday and Thursday. Be prepared, though. What I’m about to tell you is so incredible I doubt you’ll believe it. But who knows?

When Wednesday first started off, I wasn’t feeling too hot. You see, I have allergies, and they were causing me to feel like crap early in the day. However, as the day progressed, I began to feel better. I was lucky, because I actually felt completely better by time for practice. Anyhoo, I must’ve felt pretty good, because I got my last best score of 262. My current best score at practice is 264, but before that, it was 262. The awesome thing doesn’t happen until the next day, though.

Thursday, it was just a normal practice, but the unbelievable part is the score I got. When I tell you, just know it might surprise you quite a bit. I did something I’ve never done before: I got the same score two practices in a row! That’s right, I got 262 Thursday too! Pretty cool, huh? After that happened, my coach told me that I just needed to get my score up 10 points, to 272, before Nationals. That shouldn’t be too hard now that I know what I need to do, even though the National Tournament is now less than a week away (This upcoming Friday!). Yeah, it’ll be a piece of cake, maybe. Well, wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

