It’s Almost Time…

Posted: May 8, 2013 in Archery, School & Life

Wow, I just realized it’s been four days since I posted last. Let me just say, I didn’t mean to drop off the radar like that, I guess I just lost track of the days. Well, you know what they say, time flies when you’re having fun, and this week has been pretty good so far. I was finally able to get my new cell phone activated, and I’ve already given a few of my friends my number, though I only got one friends’ number for my contacts. Oh well, I’ll get them in time. As far as archery practice goes, I didn’t do as well this week as I did last week. We had practice Monday and Tuesday, and, if we don’t qualify for the World Tournament at Nationals, then yesterday was our last practice. Speaking of Nationals, it’s less than 2 days away! I am super excited, I just can’t wait (Not just because I love archery, I also get to miss school. YES!)! I only hope that all goes well and that we get a good enough score to qualify for the World Tournament. To qualify, the team needs to get a total score of 3200. Let me give you the details. The World Tournament will be held in St. Louis, Missouri, from June 28-30. If we make it, I’ll be able to tell people that I’ve been to Missouri, because I’ve never been there. So anyways, I really hope we make it, so I can spend at least a little more time with my team. I’m sad it’s almost over. Well, at least there’s next school year.

Leave a Reply

