Why My Heart Beats

Posted: May 15, 2013 in Poetry

Alright, I’ve come up with a new, special type of poem that I just wrote, and I hope you guys like it.

My Heart Beats For…

My heart beats for me; My heart beats for you

My heart beats for good; My heart beats for truth

My heart beats for life; My heart beats for love

My heart beats for health; My heart beats for the sky above

My heart beats for laughter; My heart beats for my friends

My heart beats for family; My heart beats ’til the very end

In the end I will not die alone.

Leave a Reply

