Finally Free

Posted: June 5, 2013 in Archery, School & Life

Hey guys, it’s been a week since I posted last. Sorry for waiting so long between posts, I’ve just been busy with some stuff, so let me tell you about what’s been happening.

OK, so Monday was the last day of school, so, as of yesterday, I’m officially on summer vacation! Yeah! I have lots of plans for this summer, as you should already know from previous posts. It’s going to be the best summer I’ve ever had, and it just got kicked off yesterday, as I was assigned two important jobs by my archery coach, because you know we’re still doing different fundraising events even though the season is over. Before school ended, and at my last practice, she gave me the task of writing a letter to a local grant making group on what archery means to me. Also, she asked me if I wanted to be the one who went to their recognition event and help her accept the grant! Pretty cool, huh? So, that was yesterday, and it went really well. That’ll make the 3rd or 4th time I’ll be in the local newspaper in some way, shape, or form. Also, my dad and I finally set my target up out in our front yard, so I’ve officially started practicing at home! I’ve included a photo of one of my rounds from my first home practice. Saturday, the archery team is having a car wash to raise money at a local auto parts store. Hopefully there will be a lot of dirty cars that need washed. As for my plans, I plan on mostly doing my own things, I’ll be practicing archery every day. I’ll also be practicing a couple other talents that I have (you’ll find out what they are sooner or later). I also plan on hanging out with my archery buddy, and one of my other friends who is a grade ahead of me. And finally, I have plans for traveling. It’s gonna be great, I’m heading out for Chicago, IL late next month for a 3-day trip! I really can’t wait for that. My favorite place we’ll be going to is Chinatown. At night. I actually went to Chicago once before, and have you seen Chinatown at night? It’s really pretty to look at. So yeah, this summer for me is going to be pretty epic.

My beautiful picture

Leave a Reply

