New Year, New Me

Posted: August 23, 2013 in School & Life

So, as you all know, school is back in session for me now. I am now a Junior, which means I’m officially an upperclassmen! Pretty sweet, right? The year has gotten off to a pretty good start so far, and there are a few changes I’ve made to the way I do things. Unlike last year, this year is the year I plan on working harder than ever. You remember why, right? If you don’t, it’s because I have to keep my grades up so I can keep my spot on the archery team. All this time, all I needed was the right motivation, and I have it now. There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for my teammates, for my archery family. I’ll do anything to stay with them. Like I said before, you’d have to kill me to keep me from coming back for archery.

I’ve also managed to finally find my true purpose in life. This goes good with the fact that I’m a member of my school’s anti-bullying club. I will protect those who cannot protect themselves. Yes, I am a protector. One who protects the defenseless, and anyone I love. I am  now also a keeper of peace. I will be the one who steps in to keep fights from happening, as long as I have the courage. For so long, I’ve been afraid to do anything to help stop any kinds of violence or anything like that, but I’m tired of sitting on the sidelines. It’s time for me to step up. I just hope that my courage doesn’t fail me when I need it most.

So you see, this isn’t just a new year for me, it’s a new beginning. I have new goals, and I will stop at nothing to achieve them. Look out.

Leave a Reply

