The Past Few Days

Posted: August 29, 2013 in Archery, School & Life

So, for me, your favorite acherpoet, these past few days have been somewhat stressful. I actually did something that I’m not glad I did now. Let’s just say I don’t have a spotless discipline record anymore. Yeah, I know, you must be shocked, because you guys probably expected better from me. It was my first time, though, and now I realize it was a dumb move, and I definitely won’t be doing it again. But hey, everyone makes stupid mistakes sometimes, right? We humans aren’t perfect. Now, the only thing I have to worry about is telling my dad…

The other thing that’s had me stressed out is… complicated. I’ll just tell you that it involves a certain person, a good friend of mine (if you’ve read my past posts, you probably know who I’m talking about). I’ve been feeling some strange emotions lately. Anyways, I’m feeling a lot better today, actually. I guess I just realized that I shouldn’t worry about it so much it stresses me out really bad. Everything will eventually work itself out. At least, I hope it does.

One more thing, this upcoming Saturday, we’re having another carwash for archery, and I don’t plan on getting sunburned this time. I can’t wait to see everyone as a group again, though I doubt everyone will show up. I’ll just have to wait for practice to start up again. I don’t know exactly the date the season starts again, but I do know it’s sometime either next month or October. I’M SO EXCITED!!! All I have to do is make sure to keep my grades up. I did make a promise, after all. One that I would never want to break.

Leave a Reply

