3 Days Later

Posted: September 13, 2013 in School & Life

Well, it’s been 3 days since the last time I posted, and almost exactly 1 week since I talked to my archery buddy. In this post, I’m just going to get you up to speed on how I’ve been doing things since then.

This whole week, it seems like I’ve been in a big hurry. I’m not really sure why, it’s probably just some sort of phase or something, no big deal. I can’t believe I only just realized this yesterday. Geez. But since I did, I decided to take things a little more slow today. So far, things have been going well. Last Friday, when I talked to my archery buddy, had actually been the second week in a row that I’d went to talk to her, so I would imagine she probably got a little tired of seeing me like that. Not this week, though, after school, I’m going straight to get on my bus. In fact, I haven’t looked her straight in the face for 4 days, and I’m doing just fine. I admit, there are a couple other things I forgot to say, but I’m in no hurry. I just have to be patient, and I’ll tell her when the archery season starts. The only thing is, I really hope I didn’t just jinx myself by typing this.

Now I’ll tell you about my weekend, not this past weekend, but this coming weekend, as in tomorrow, Saturday. Now, I’ll tell you that I do usually get up earlier than normal for most people on Saturdays, but this time I’ll be getting up at, I don’t know, around 4 AM. You see, there’s an event that they have every year in a certain part of Kentucky, where they celebrate different things about the Civil War. Now if you didn’t know, I am a bit of a Civil War buff. For awhile now, I’ve been really interested. I have some books and movies all about the Civil War. They’re either movies portraying actual events that happened, documentaries, actual stories or fictional stories having to do with the war. At this event, they have sections where you can set up booths and sell crafts and other like things, and my grandma and one of her friends have been doing things like that for a long time now. I didn’t get to go with them last year, but I did go the year before that, and it was awesome. Though I mostly did all of the normal stuff, like sitting in the booth, looking at other peoples booths, and watching the parade. This time, though, is going to be even more awesome. You know why? Because my dad is actually going to take me to see a battle reenactment! Finally! I have always wanted to go see one, but I didn’t think it was going to be this soon! Tomorrow is gonna be great.

Leave a Reply

