This Past Weekend & The Major Freakout I (Almost) Had

Posted: October 8, 2013 in School & Life

Hey everyone! Before I say anything else, I just want to say, this past weekend for me was awesome! Friday was the best day. We had another camp out, where we roasted hot dogs and marshmallows, and this time it wasn’t just my dad, brother, and I. My aunt finally got to come, and it was great! Know what we did that was really awesome? We actually set up my archery target in the backyard, and we had a little bit of a family shoot-off, and I thought that was one of the coolest things we could’ve done! And guess what? Even after being a little rusty from not practicing (because of the weather we’ve been having around my area, so much rain!), I still came out on top. I guess I should’ve expected it to turn out that way, but I don’t want to get cocky or anything, anyone else can be just as good as or even better than me, and I know that. So yeah, that was a fun time. Oh, and speaking of archery, I figured out the season officially starts on the 29th of this month, which is the week after our Fall Break. I’m so excited! I’m also excited for Fall Break. I’m hoping to get to go see my cousin that lives in a different state. We don’t see each other often, but we do still text sometimes, and, ever since we were little kids, we’ve always been like sisters. Also, I’m currently on a mission to reconnect with an old friend, one who used to go to school with me, then moved away. We made a real connection, and I haven’t seen her in nearly 3 years, so I think it’s about time to get back in touch with her. I will now tell you something crazy that happened to me yesterday.

Alright, so it was later in the evening, my dad had left to take my brother home (he’s already on Fall Break, and there was no one to watch him, so he had to stay another day), and it was shortly after my grandma got back from her check-up at the hospital. So, I had brought up Facebook on my phone (because Facebook finally completely stopped working on my virus-infected PC), and it was the first post I saw in my News Feed. You know my archery buddy, right (you should, because I happen to post about her frequently)? Well, she has a younger sister, and the first post I saw was one from her sister, and, do you know what it said? It said she was going to be an aunt. An aunt. And so, when I saw that, I was just… I didn’t even know what to think. Well, you could probably tell who I thought she was talking about for a few minutes in the terms of who’s having the kid… But anyways, I seriously just about had a major freakout! But then, I did a little Facebook research, and it turns out they have an older adult sister (that I never even knew about), and she was the one that was, you know. That was quite a scare there, for me. You can see why I would be slightly worried, seeing as I didn’t even know about their older sister. But yeah, I’m just glad it wasn’t the way I thought it was, because if it was, I kept telling myself I would’ve killed whoever did it, and possibly moved far away from where I am now. Yeah, that’s how strongly I would’ve felt. I wouldn’t have even wanted to live on this planet anymore.

Leave a Reply

