My After-school Adventure

Posted: October 11, 2013 in School & Life

Once again, hello fellow WordPress bloggers! And by that I mean all of you that follow this blog (thank you, by the way). In this post I’m going to tell you about something that happened to me after school Tuesday. And let me tell you, it was pretty crazy. So, I had to stay after school to work on a midterm for an online class I’m taking, and to do that, I had to go to the other separate school to do it. Yes, there is a separate school. If you go there your either always there or there most of the time, because you can have classes in the main building as well. But anyways, this was also my first time ever being able to check it out. I had talked to the teacher who oversees the online course, and she said I could stay after school to do it, but before that I should check a somewhat new club where they discuss bullying, and other topics of that nature. So, I decided to go. The club was pretty good. I mean, I was a little bit nervous at first, but then I got used to it, and I actually do plan on going back next week. However, while that was all well and good, it was what happened after the club was over that was crazy. As you know, the teacher was supposed to come get me to take me to her room to work on the midterm, but guess what happened? She totally ditched me! It’s true, I was standing there waiting for at least 20 minutes if not more, and she never came! So I was basically freaking out by that point, because I was supposed to leave on a bus after finishing up, but I didn’t even know where to go! Then I got an idea. I ended up just leaving the building completely, after which I headed not exactly back to the main building, but to the gym. Okay, so do you remember that past post where I told you my archery buddy was the manager for one of our school sports teams? Well, it just so happens they were having practice and the door was unlocked, which I had been hoping for both. So, I walked in, and because I was still freaked out, the coach (who I knew from Freshman year) asked me if there was anything wrong. I told her I was fine (at least I hoped), then I found a spot on the bleachers and sat down there. Then I decided to go watch the practice up close, so I went and stood by my archery buddy and talked with her a little bit. Man, was that practice intense! I said that to my archery buddy, and she said that I should see the games, that those were really, REALLY intense. And you know what? They’re having a home game on Monday, so I’m gonna try to go. So after that, I finally texted my dad in all caps to come rescue me. So yeah, that was a very interesting and crazy day. As for my midterm, luckily I was able to get it done the next day. It’s a good thing I have a Study Hall.

Leave a comment