Fall Break Activities

Posted: October 28, 2013 in Archery, School & Life

Well, everyone, I’m officially back from Fall Break! I guess you’re probably wondering what I did. Not much actually, just normal teenage stuff, like staying up late and sleeping in. I did actually do a few things, one in particular, I helped out running a booth and picking up trash at a festival with a club I’m in, so I was able to get some volunteer hours in. That’s about the only really productive thing I did, though. Aw, who am I kidding? When I wasn’t doing anything, half my days were spent worrying about that test, you know, the one that could possibly determine my fate of whether I’ll be able to join the archery team or not? Yeah. So, it’s Monday now, and you probably know what that means. If you don’t, it means I’m finally going to find out exactly what I got, and if I passed that whole class or not. You have to understand how important this is to me, if something happens and I can’t join, I’d feel like I let the whole team down, and that’s the last thing I want! I made a promise, not only to my archery buddy, but the entire team. I have to stay with them! If anything happens, not only will I be completely devastated, but it would most likely render the shutting-down of this blog. I really don’t want my story to end that way.

Leave a Reply

