Test Results & Hope For The Future

Posted: October 29, 2013 in Archery, School & Life

So you guys, yesterday I found out what I got on that test. Here’s what happened: the teacher called us up to his desk one by one to show us our  scores. When he finally got to me, I was absolutely scared to death. I knew that to be able to keep my place on the archery team, I would have to get at least a B or higher. And let me tell you, I studied like crazy for that test. So as I was saying, he called me up and showed me my score. I was afraid to look at first, but I knew I had to. So, I looked at my test, and could not believe the score I got. I got an 80%, a B! It was such a glorious moment, to know that all my hard work had payed off. That’s how it’s gonna have to be for the rest of my high school days, though. Some of my classes are more difficult than others, and I know they’ll be harder my senior year. But, for as long as I am able, I will do everything in my power to keep my place on the archery team. You know how people have certain things they cherish more than anything, their treasures? Yeah, well that’s mine. I can’t give up. I belong with them. I don’t ever want to lose that.

Aside from that, today is the first official archery practice of the season! I’m so excited! Because of that, I had to get to school a little earlier to store my bow. Speaking of that, I thought finding a place to keep my bow would be hard, but it was actually pretty easy. When I got to school yesterday, I talked to one of my archer friends who is a grade behind me, and she just asked the teacher who’s room she stores her bow in if I could put mine in there as well. And I guess you figured out, he said sure. And I was just thinking, “Man, was that easy!” Today is a good day.

Leave a Reply

