This Crazy Week

Posted: November 22, 2013 in Archery, School & Life

Well, everyone, it is officially Friday, and I am so glad of that. The day’s getting closer to being over, then all I have to do before I go home is archery practice, which has started ending at 4:30. Man, this week has been seriously nuts! I mean, I’ve had up days, down days, even sideways days! If that makes any sense, which it probably doesn’t, but oh well. An example of one of my bad days is actually today, for part of the day. It started in my 2nd period class. If I never mentioned this, which I don’t think I have, there is a serious problem with teenagers doing drugs these days! There are so many drug abusers and pot smokers in my school, it’s not funny at all! So, there was this guy who does that stuff, and he kept acting crazy, and pretty much everyone else, too, and it was making me really mad. Then in my 3rd period class, at the end of it, these people were drawing bad things on the white board. That upset me, too, so I did the right thing: I waited for everyone to leave, then I erased it. With all that happening, it managed to kill all my good vibes, and I was pretty depressed for awhile there. So much sin and corruption, I weep for the future of my generation. If you don’t know, I happen to be a faithful Christian, so seeing all that can nearly kill me inside sometimes. Anyway, like I said, for the most part I was depressed, but then during my 4th period class, I was called up to the guidance office to see the lady who checks up on me every so often. I told her about it, and she said something to me that really helped. She told me that I was letting that person’s bad decisions weigh me down, and that I shouldn’t let it bother me, because it will eventually come back to bite them. I realized she was right, that I was going about the situation all wrong. Just because there are a bunch of crackheads doesn’t mean there aren’t any smart, good people. Because of that, one should never let go of hope for the future, as there is and always will be just that, hope. No matter what happens.

Now I want to talk about Tuesday’s archery practice. Though things went okay, they didn’t go as well as I would’ve liked them to. I got a better score that time than before (did I tell you we started scoring, I don’t remember) though not by much. I still have some work to do, even though I’m pretty sure I can call myself a seasoned vet by now. I was feeling a little down that practice, and you know what else happened? My dad actually forgot about practice ending at 4:30, so I had to text him and was standing out in the cold for 20, possibly more, minutes. While I was waiting, there were others, too, and my coach, and I just stood there listening to them talk about bowhunting. After my dad came, we went home, and because I was worn out by then, I went and passed out in my room. Wednesday and yesterday went pretty good, and today I have a test in my last class, and I’m really hoping I can pass it. Oh, and I forgot to mention that at the moment I happen to be passing all my classes, so that’s really good for me. As long as I keep passing I’ll be able to stay on the archery team. Even though I know things will be hard sometimes, I have to keep doing my best, I have to keep moving forward. That’s just who I am.

Leave a Reply

