Expect Major Changes

Posted: December 29, 2013 in Archery, School & Life

Hey everyone, I hope you all had a great holiday. I know I did!

Alright guys, time for that follow-up post I was talking about. First let me say, things have actually changed since the last post, and more drastically than you may think. It’s happened. I’ve finally, truly realized exactly what it is I have to do to be the person I truly want to be: The person on the inside. I can feel it, I’m finally ready to let my inner-self shine through, and I know just how to do it. I know I said I was stepping up my game this year, but I mean I need to really, truly step it up. I know who I was meant to be. It’s time for me to step up and be… a leader. And I have an idea. So, you know that archery isn’t an official sport in my state (thus the school just blowing us off as another club), but I think the archery team needs something that all official sports teams have. I think we need a captain. You see, at practices, I’ve started hearing some of my fellow archers talking about archery not being as fun as it was last season. Especially my archery buddy, of all people. She really doesn’t want to be there, she said our coach burned her out. I can see it clearly now. My team needs someone to keep them motivated, someone who can keep them together. And you know what? I think I would be the right one to do that. I’m not getting cocky or anything; I know now that that is what I need to do, for that is my true self. Sure, I may not be the best archer on our team, but I like to think I have a strong spirit, one strong enough to keep my team together. So my mind is made up; when school starts again, the next practice we have I’ll talk to the coach and see what she says. I think it would be in our best interest for that to happen. When that time comes, I’ll be sure and tell you all what went down. Oh, and I am kind of interested to see what your opinions are. If you want, feel free to leave comments. I hope everyone I know is ready, because I’m about to invoke some major changes, to myself and the team.

Leave a Reply

