CURRENT UPDATE FOR 1/14/14

Posted: January 14, 2014 in Archery, School & Life

Alright, before I get to that other thing I was telling you about in my last post (which will be in a different post, not this one), I thought you all would want to know what’s currently going on with me, before I tell you a little more about my past.

This past Friday, you might not believe it, but I actually went to my school’s homecoming dance! It should be hard to believe since I haven’t been to any school dance since 7th grade, when I was in middle school! It was a bit slow at first (for me), because I didn’t dance nearly as much as a lot of people did (including my crazy friends I was dancing with), but I did manage to get some pretty good moves in, so it turned out to be a lot of fun, so I’m glad I went! The only bad thing was, everyone on my archery team thought we were supposed to have practice that day, and so a lot of us walked back to the gym (including me), and there were bleachers in the middle of it! No practice on account of homecoming. So everyone has been wondering why the heck our coach didn’t say anything? Especially since I ended up getting stranded at school for a while because of missing the bus (you know why), when I was waiting inside, I talked to the people in the front office, and you know what they said? They said our coach should have notified us, because she had already known weeks ahead of time! And yet, she never told us anything! Like I’ve been telling my friends, at practice today, we all need to go and give her a piece of our minds!

Now then, onto something else. I’ve got a lot to be stressed about this week, because tomorrow marks the beginning of…

FINALS!!!

Wish me luck! I’m gonna work hard!

Leave a Reply

