There’s A Very Good Explanation For My Absence

Posted: January 27, 2014 in School & Life

Okay everyone, I know it’s been over a week since I’ve posted, but I can assure you that it was not by my own choice. The reason for that is simple: Jack Frost got dumped by his girlfriend. Yeah, I know, it sounds crazy, but I think it’s a solid explanation *wink wink*. But seriously, it has been so cold where I am, freezing temperatures and tons of snow! Here’s what happened: Long story short, it snowed so much, and was so cold, that school was out for the whole week last week. The WHOLE WEEK. It’s true, otherwise I would’ve kept posting. Now, I’m not saying I couldn’t post at home, I could, but I get busy doing other things on my home computer that I can’t do on my school laptop. Though, I have posted at home before. That’s how I did it a lot in the beginning when I first started this blog. I would publish multiple posts a day, but that was because I needed to get anyone who looked at my blog back then caught up on what was happening in my life from the start of my Sophomore year. Speaking of the beginning of this blog, in just a couple days I’ll be able to celebrate keeping this blog up for a year! Then, let’s hope I can keep it going another year as well! Until then, I will continue to post about things that happened in my absence from WordPress until I can get more people viewing this blog again, because I know how it is. You leave your blog for a few days, over a week, or even a few months (like my summer hiatus), and when you finally come back and start posting again, a lot of the time it takes you forever to get back views and likes and comments. So then, I’d like to have people viewing my blog a lot more by time to celebrate 1 year of this blog. So please, just do whatever you can, share a link to this blog, re-blog one of my posts, anything. I’m not trying to sound selfish or brag or anything like that (if I do, I’m sorry), but I just think it’s kind of a miracle that I was able to keep this blog running with all the things that had happened to me.

Leave a Reply

