Everything Is Changing

Posted: January 29, 2014 in Archery, School & Life

Yes. Today is the start of… THE NEW SEMESTER. That means everything starts over again, like your grades. And let me tell you, it’s been pretty hectic, because everyone has a new schedule with different classes (though some might be the same), and people have been running around all over the place trying to find the room they’re supposed to be in for their new classes. I still have study hall 4th period (which is where I am now as I type this), but a lot of the lunches got switched up, too. You see, I used to have the last lunch of the day, but now I have the first lunch. It’s great! I actually have more friends to sit with now, a full table! Also, one of my best friends is in this study hall period with me, she’s sitting right behind me. Oh, and speaking of lunch, something awesome happened at lunch today. My very first lunch of the semester, and what do I see? A bird, flying all around the lunch room, and even down the halls! I’m not sure how it got inside, but it was awesome! And also crazy. Looks like this semester is gonna be pretty insane, know what I mean? Although, there is one thing I’m still worried about. Yesterday, during my last class of the day (geometry), I had my final final (Get it because it was my last final? Haha). The night before, I had stayed up later than usual to study and fill out the mock final we got. I thought it was going to be terrible, but I found out while studying that, once you really learn how to do it, it’s actually pretty easy. I also heard from people who already took it that it wasn’t really that hard, if you knew the stuff. So, I thought I’d be able to get it done with no problem, but here’s what happened: I didn’t get it finished. Before the teacher collected our papers though, I wrote NOT FINISHED in caps like I just typed it. Maybe I’ll be able to finish it? Well whatever happens, I hope it doesn’t end up making me have to quit archery, because that is the absolute LAST thing I want to happen! I don’t know what I would do if that happened, I don’t think I’d be able to go on! Well, maybe I would, but it’d probably be a pretty miserable existence. Like I said, I definitely wouldn’t want that to happen, especially at a time like this. After what I talked to my coach about after practice yesterday, it would be very inconvenient. Alright, so I finally talked to her about having a team captain. I told her how people were saying archery wasn’t as fun as it used to be, and then I said that she wasn’t giving the team the right motivation, that we needed someone who could, and that was when I suggested having a captain. She asked me who I thought could be the captain, and I told her someone who is pretty outgoing and who isn’t afraid to talk to people, who talks to everyone on the team (like me). Then I told her that if no one else would do it, that I would be willing. I didn’t actually tell her this, but I actually really want to be the captain. I mean, all those things I described that would make a person a captain, I was pretty much describing myself! After I got done, she told me she would take what I said into consideration, and then I left. I really hope everything turns out okay, because, you know what? I can’t see the future that clearly anymore.

Leave a Reply

