State Results & After Events

Posted: March 31, 2014 in Archery

Alright everyone, I apologize that I haven’t posted in a while, though I can assure you this is not the longest I’ve gone without posting. If you’ve been following me from the beginning, you should know this. Anyways, I tried to post over Spring Break while I was away from school, but alas, I was unable. So here I am now. Yes, it’s that time again, where I tell you about my second State Archery Tournament! If you want to know about last year’s, please refer to my previous post from over a year ago (specifically, March 2, 2013). Back to what I’ve been talking about, state was pretty awesome. I didn’t shoot as well as I could have, but it was memorable none the less. I got to see my mom, my little sister, and my youngest brother for the first time in 8 years. My mom and sister were extremely happy to see me, but my youngest brother doesn’t remember me, because the last time I’d seen him, he was a baby, so he was really shy. My oldest younger brother couldn’t come because of his dad. I thought that was strange, because, way back when I was a lot younger, I actually lived with my mom for awhile, and me and my brother’s dad were always on good terms. Hopefully I’ll be able to see him soon. But anyways, it was a lot of fun. After everyone got done shooting, the whole team walked up to a stage they had to take a team picture. As we were walking towards the stage, and officer gave each of us our state medals, which are a lot cooler than the ones we got last year. After all that was done, my mom said they had to leave so we said goodbye. Not too much longer after that, I left with my dad and grandma. Now, the place we had state this year was different from last year. Where? Try the state capitol. It’s a really huge city, it reminds me a lot of Chicago. When we left the building, we decided to go to the downtown part of the city and find a place to eat. This is where things start to get really interesting. While we were eating, I guess they were dressed up for some comic con or something, because we saw people who were dressed up as Batman, Superman, Spiderman, The Hulk, and even Elmo! After we got done eating, I had a little money and wanted to go to a big mall they have there and look around. You know, we almost didn’t find it. However, by some stroke of good fortune, we were able to find it thanks to road signs. It was huge! The whole mall itself was 4 stories high! Crazy right? Anyways, we went in there, looked around, and I ended up buying an awesome t-shirt and a new pair of sunglasses. Also, just before we left, I actually ran into my archery buddy. Well, sort of. I was on the bottom floor and she was on the second floor, and I heard someone calling my name from above, so I looked up and there she was. Shortly after that, we left. And that’s basically all that happened that day, of the State Archery Tournament, on Saturday, March 22, 2014. I would tell you about the rest of my Spring Break, but this post is already long enough, don’t you think? So yeah, this is archerpoet, signing off for the time being. I’ll tell you about the rest of my break tomorrow. See ya!

TO BE CONTINUED…

Leave a Reply

