Events of Yesterday & Awesome News

Posted: May 13, 2014 in Archery, School & Life
Tags: , ,

So everyone, if you read my last post, I told you that some interesting things happened yesterday, and I’m about to tell you about them. Oh, and I’ll be telling a little about today, too. So, yesterday started off pretty well, like usual. I went to 1st period, and turned around in my seat to smile and wave at my friend (you know who, at least you should by now). I thought we were going to have some free time in that class, but we ended up having a test. I’d forgotten about it, since I hadn’t been there Friday, but we always get to use the notes we took over the course of the time we spent learning that subject, so I’m sure I got a good grade. After that class was over, I went back to my friends’ seat to say hi and ask her about her weekend, then we walked down the hallway to her next class like we always do, and it was totally normal, so that’s how I thought the rest of the day was going to be. Little did I know, it was going to be just a bit crazy. Actually, just a little more crazy than usual. It all stared when we were in the library during lunch. Like usual, I was sitting there beside my friend, and she was sitting next to her boyfriend. They started talking about certain things that were a little shocking, so I just sat there quietly and did me own thing. However, I eventually started talking more, but, while I was being crazy, which is mostly normal for me, I guess I got a little hyperactive and more crazy than I usually am. They saw I was acting strange, and I’m pretty sure they were at least a little bit weirded out. The rest of that day just kinda dragged on after that, with me feeling kinda bummed. Although, I think it’s safe to say I was able to do pretty well on my test in 7th period. Despite the way I felt, I was able to get some good studying time in during my 6th period class. I was actually able to get totally prepared for that test, and, let me tell you, I don’t think I’ve ever taken a test the way I did then. I was totally in the zone! I had my mind on the test and nothing else, I was kind of like a robot. It was actually pretty darn awesome. So, I guess, in some way, me feeling the way I did actually helped me. What about that? When school ended, I went out with my friend and her boyfriend to see them off on their bus, but they ended up deciding to walk home. After that, I went inside the school to find my GS Crew because we were having a meeting, and I saw my cousin, the only one in my school that still talks to me, standing in front of the bench that’s there after you get inside the door. It was convenient, I’d been trying to catch her anyways, because it just so happened to be her birthday. So, you know, I wanted to wish her a happy birthday. I walked up behind her and addressed her, so I could tell her, but when she turned around, I saw she was crying. I kinda freaked out a little, asked if she was okay, and she told me she was. So then, I just ended up wishing her a happy birthday and going on my way. When I walked inside, a member of my crew cam up behind me, and it just so happened she was a friend of my cousins’, so I told her about it. She went out to see what was wrong, they talked for a couple minutes, then she came back in. She told me she was mad at a coach, or something like that, because she on the golf team. Of course, I was relieved to find out it was only that. After that, we had our meeting, and it was raining really hard outside when I left. Now, onto the good news. Just yesterday, I found out that, at Nationals, our team scored high enough to make it to the World Tournament in July! How awesome is that? I really, really hope that we actually get to go this year. It’ll be in Madison, Wisconsin, which really wouldn’t be that bad of a trip for us. I found out not from my coach, but from one of my teammates. Know what she told me? She feels the same way I do, and she said if anyone quits, she would hit them in the face. I know, it sounds a little harsh, but it was pretty funny. Come back for my next post!

Leave a Reply

