Summer So Far

Posted: July 4, 2014 in School & Life
Tags: ,

Hello, my loyal followers! Please forgive me, I know it’s been, what, 5-6 weeks since I posted lest? Well anyway, I haven’t posted since school ended. Sorry about that. So, as you can tell by the title, I’m going to tell you how summer’s been going for me so far. But first, I’ll start with the end of the last day of school. I asked my dad if he’d be willing to actually pick me up directly from school that day so I could say bye to all my friends. First I said goodbye to one of my senior friends that graduated, who was also on the archery team. Then, I said bye to my best friend, and we hugged as her bus pulled up to take her home. Then, I went to say bye to one of my freshman (now technically sophomore) friends who was on the archery team as well. The only thing is, I waited a little too late. As soon as I walked up to her and got her attention, her bus came. So, I walked with her to tell her bye, but, let me tell you, her bus wasn’t gonna wait on anybody, because she was speed walking! She wanted me to give her a hug, but, unfortunately, I was unable. So, as she was bout to get on the bus, I told her it was fun having her on the archery team, and then she said she would be back next year, which is what I was hoping, so that made me happy. After that, I started getting pretty emotional, and so I waited there for my dad to get me, then I went home. Thus, my summer began.
Now, time to tell you what all’s happened to me so far. I haven’t really done that much, nothing really major, so far. Although, I did get to hang out with a friend last month. Remember that guy I told you about, the one who I knew in elem. school for like a year then met again on an opposing archery team we had two matches against? Yeah, I hung out with him. But, despite the details, it definitely wasn’t a date. I say that because we went to the movies, and then to an all-you-can-eat Chinese buffet, which was awesome. However, he’s only my friend, and I have no interest in him like that whatsoever. Before that, my dad dropped my brother and I off at our town’s local festival both days it was going on, so that was fun. Both days we got a whole funnel cake to ourselves. I was hoping to see a few people I know, which is usually the case, but I only saw one person both days! Crazy right?
In more recent news, I have yet to hang out with my best friend. However, I did finally text her a couple weeks ago, just to check up on her, but we did end up having a conversation about that. She was the first one that said we should make plans, then I told her I agree, and that I was ready whenever she was, so she told me she would text me when she was able. So, it hasn’t happened yet, but I’m still waiting ever-so patiently. Later this month, I have a trip to Chicago to look forward to, and, since we actually did some fundraising for it, we’re really going this year! I’m really excited for that! Well, that’s it so far, but I promise I’ll do my best to keep this blog updated more often in the future.
For another short story, or to just read my innermost thoughts, head over to my new blog, Philosophical Thoughts of an Archer Poet, which only has a couple posts, but will definitely have more in the future.
Come back for my next post!

Leave a Reply

