Chicago Trip 2014

Posted: August 1, 2014 in School & Life
Tags: , , ,

Hey everyone, it’s been awhile since I’ve posted, sorry about that, and also, this is only the second time I’ve posted over this summer! Well, at least I’ve posted, right? I hope all my loyal followers are doing well and haven’t forgotten about me. My new school year is getting close to starting, only almost a couple weeks now. I’ll be a senior! No, not just any senior, I’m gonna be… a MEGA-SENIOR!!! Yep, my final year is gonna be epic. That’s not what I’m here to post about, though. Of course, as the title says, I’m here to tell you about my Chicago trip, which lasted from July 20-22.

The first day, the first thing we did after we got there and checked into our hotel was go to a place called Medieval Times. If you don’t know what it is, it’s like you actually go back in time, because you get to watch knights fight and joust and compete against each other, all while eating a feast with only your hands. It was awesome, everyone got dressed up for it, even me (believe it or not)! My outfit was actually pretty cool, and I really think I could pass myself off as a guy in it, which is actually what I tried to do, although I’ll never know how well it worked out. But yeah, it was awesome, because after it was all over, we got to take pictures with the knights. Pretty sweet, right? On the second day, we went to the place that I’d been looking forward to most on that trip: Chinatown. It wasn’t at night like I’d hoped it would be, but hey, at least we got to go, right? After Chinatown, we went to Navy Pier and got to ride the big swing thing (forgot the name), which made me super-happy because I hadn’t got to ride one of those since I was a little kid. Then we rode the huge Ferris wheel, which was also fun. The only bad thing about that day was that I almost passed out from dehydration at least 3 times. Miraculously, however, each time I thought I was going to meet my end, I was able to find a way to get water. On the third and final day, when we officially checked out of our hotel, we went and spent some time at a nearby mall that had a lot of stuff I would’ve loved to buy, but I’d already spent all my money except for one measly dollar. After that, we spent the rest of our time exploring the Museum of Science & Industry. It was kind of boring at first, but it wasn’t to bad after awhile. All in all, it was definitely an awesome trip. Sure, we had a few rough patches here and there, but, in the end, we were all able to have a good time together. I myself found the trip to be very enlightening. There’s no doubt this trip was better than the last time. I had to wait 6 years, but I finally got a second chance, and was able to make some memories that will for sure last me a lifetime. Until next time.

Come back for my next post!

Leave a Reply

