Back to School

Posted: August 12, 2014 in School & Life
Tags: , , , ,

Yep, that’s right everyone, it’s that time again, and this year, will be my last, as I am a senior this year. wI’m at school right now, typing this during study hall. Since it’s the first day, I don’t have any work to do yet, so I thought this would be an appropriate time to get you all caught up on the final days of my last summer vacation.

After Chicago, nothing much happened until I got invited to one of my friends’ birthday parties. That was very interesting. There were 4 other people besides me and the birthday person, and, before we did anything else, we waited for the food to get done so we could eat. They had hamburgers, hotdogs, chips, a veggie plate, and different sodas to drink. After everyone got done, we went outside. The first thing we did was shoot each other with Silly String, and I ended up having to pick wads of it out of my hair when we finally ran out. Now, don’t even get me started on the water balloon fight. It was insane! After getting hit a few times, I kind of drifted away from everyone while they were filling more balloons and, before I knew it, I fell into a trap. The friend whose birthday it was started walking towards me saying, “Come give me a hug, archerpoet! I don’t have any balloons, I’m just wet!” I should have known something was up from the start, but I didn’t realize until it was too late. I let her come and hug me, but she held me down while other friends proceeded to drench me with water balloons. It was an attack from all sides, I’ve never been pelted with so many water balloons in my life! When it was finally over, my friend had a net set up for volleyball and other things, so I decided I wanted to play some badminton. I was able to get to of my friends to play with me, and it ended up being two-on-one (me against them). However, the odds were not against me, as I totally dominated that game! We weren’t actually keeping score, but I knew that if we were, I would’ve won. It was a lot of fun. I had to leave shortly after that. I couldn’t stay for cake and ice cream, but I was able to take some with me, which I ate on the way home.

Now back to today. Today has been a very good day so far, me being able to see my friends again and surprise them by wearing my hair up for the first time at school ever. I like my schedule a lot, too. I got a lot of classes that I actually selected, except for the Advanced Foods class that I wanted really bad, which is disappointing, but I’ve gotten over it. So yeah, I’ve been doing pretty good. My days been good so far, and I only have one class left, so it’s gonna keep being good! Well then, that’s all for now, but, of course, I’ll be back to tell you anything interesting that might happen over the course of my final school year! Come back for my next post!

Leave a Reply

