Once Again (And For The Last Time), Archery Season Begins!

Posted: November 5, 2014 in Archery, School & Life
Tags: , ,

So, I know it’s been a week since I’ve posted, and, I would’ve posted sooner, but ever since I became a senior, with all the stuff I’ve become involved in and all the work I get nowadays, it’s hard for me sometimes to get any free time to post on this blog. I hope you all can understand. Anyway, in this post, I’ll be telling you about (finally) the first archery practice of the season, and softball practice. In short, the majority of last week.

Well, if you read the name of the post, you know that archery, finally, has begun again! Although, it’ll be the last time for me. We won’t talk about that for awhile though, that’s sad. So, the first practice of the season, was pretty great. We got plenty of new people, which means more new friends for me to make! I was able to shoot fairly decent, though, since I wasn’t able to practice off-season, I was a little rusty. Everyone who hadn’t graduated last year had come back, except for a few who had either decided they didn’t want to do it anymore or they had no time for it or had something that prevented them from being able to do it. Anyway, it was great just to be able to see all my archery teammates again. It might be a little soon, but I already can’t wait for our first match! Although, if it’s gonna be like the previous 2 seasons, our first match should be sometime next month. And that’s actually pretty much all that went down. Don’t worry, though, Friday’s practice was much more interesting, but I’ll get to that later.

Nothing much happened Tuesday, I got really sick Wednesday so I had to miss. Softball practice was supposed to happen Tuesday and Thursday, but it got cancelled Tuesday because of the weather. The coach changed it to Wednesday and Thursday, but, of course, since I missed Wednesday, I didn’t go. I made up for it, though. I was able to recover just enough in time to get back to school the very next day. What made me kind of happy was when one of my sophomore teammates asked where I was the day before, so I had to remind her. We don’t even know each other that well yet, and I don’t even know most of the team that well yet, but that’ll change in time, and that was a start. At practice Thursday (my 2nd practice), we didn’t do the same things we did the first practice. Our coach had me and the other newbie practice our batting the WHOLE time while the regulars only had to do it so long before practicing pitching and catching. That didn’t bother me, though. I mean, the more practice, the better, right? And, get this, the season doesn’t officially start until spring! Well, I think by the the time that comes around, we ought to be darn good.

Now, onto Friday’s archery practice. Monday, one teammate who had joined last year wasn’t there. I’d wondered about that, but she was there Friday, so I was able to find out she had been sick Monday and Tuesday. So, practice went pretty well for the both of us, but it actually ended up ending earlier than it was supposed to. So, I actually waited to text my dad, and ended up waiting with my sophomore friend until her dad came to get her. I thought I was only gonna have to wait, but, after just standing there talking for a few minutes, she remembered she had brought something for a class that day, so I had to walk with her all the way back to the main building. Of course, I didn’t mind though, because she’s a friend. And, if you know me, you know all of my friends are very important to me, so I try to help them out as much as I can. There is something though. You see, my sophomore friend actually has a lot of people that don’t like her. That makes me kind of upset, though, because the biggest reason most people who don’t like her don’t just because of rumors they’ve heard, or they just don’t understand many of the situations she’s in. But I can tell you for a fact, I know that she is a very good person, so it really does upset me. There might be a way I can help her yet, but we’ll just have to wait and see. If there is anything that I’m able to do, I’ll do it.

Leave a Reply

