Another Great Week Passed

Posted: November 25, 2014 in Archery, School & Life, Softball
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Alright everyone, here I am again, to tell you about this past week. It was actually even more eventful than the previous week, so this post should be very interesting. I’ll just start with Wednesday, because that’s when everything started to pick up (also, we didn’t have school Monday because of the weather). So, because it was Wednesday, we had softball, and it’s now become a weekly thing for me to ride with my archery buddy to her cousin’s house (except for this week, but I’ll tell you why in a bit). So, we did the same thing we did the previous week, except I actually think this time went a lot better, because I was more comfortable and was able to get more involved. Also, my archery buddy’s little relative actually played with me a little bit (he kept handing me a toy fire truck), and that’s a good thing. Why? Because, with me doing that, being at her cousin’s house and around more of my archery buddy’s relatives, it kind of feels like I’m becoming part of her family. Knowing me, I don’t mind that one bit! My archery buddy is a good friend, and she isn’t my archery buddy for no reason. So, yeah, I’m actually really digging the way things are going right now. Everything’s good, at least, as far as my social life is concerned. Anyway, back to Wednesday, I have a funny and awesome story to tell. It wasn’t until after we finally left the cousin’s house and got back to school for softball practice. We parked, and I stepped out of my archery buddy’s car. Well, I tried. In the end, I literally almost fell out of her car. I guess I must’ve placed my foot wrong, because it got a really bad pain in it, causing me to have to hop/limp across the grass and onto the sidewalk. I made it to the door, then, as if things couldn’t get more crazy, the pain in my foot caused me to start talking in an unnatural high-pitched voice! The whole time that was happening, my archery buddy’s cousin just stood there in front of me laughing! I have to admit, though, it was pretty funny. However, what I didn’t know, was it wasn’t just them that saw it. When I fell out of the car, I knew I got out in front of a car that was about to park in the space next to ours, but I didn’t know who was driving it at the time. This is where it gets awesome. The people who were driving it were none other than 2 of my old archery friends who had been seniors and graduated last year! My archery buddy and I both were excited about that. In fact, we even decided to stay for archery practice to fill out a scorecard because they were there. My score improved slightly, but wait until I tell you about Friday. So, we did that, our old friends left after hugging us, then we arrived slightly late to softball. We managed, however, to get in a pretty good amount of batting and pitching practice. More good news is, I’m still improving, and, to the members of the team that were there, I was finally able to introduce myself to them. It was great! If I keep this up, by the time we start actually playing, I’ll be a force to be reckoned with on this team! I’ll shake the softball team to its core (in a good way)! In other words, I’m waiting for the day I’ll finally be able to prove my worth. It’s gonna be epic! I have complete confidence in myself, but, not to the point of cockiness, so you need not worry about things like that. How exciting is that, though? I can’t wait! Okay, now I’ll tell you about Friday’s archery practice.

I really didn’t know how it would go because of my last few practices, but I am very happy to say that my score has been greatly increasing. That’s right, I’m finally really starting to adjust to the poundage of my bow! Also, I received a very helpful tip from another mostly archery-related blog (if you see this, you should know who you are, and thank you). So, there’s one other thing Im excited about, being an awesome archer for my last year of archery! This whole year, is gonna be AWESOME.

Come back for my next post

P.S. Today is the last day of school for me, because tomorrow we start Thanksgiving Break. So, it will be at least another 6 days before I post again. Don’t forget about me! 😉

Comments
  1. hehe thank you for the linkback, glad it was helpful! 😀 I’m happy to hear about your improvement and confidence 😀

    why is it your last year of archery tho?

  2. archerpoet says:

    Because I’m a senior in high school, so it’s my last year on my school team. I guess the future is always open to other archery possibilities, though. Who knows what will happen?

Leave a Reply

